ASCoN Executive Committee Members

The ASCoN Executive Committee acts as the decision making body of ASCoN. An annual general meeting takes place during the ASCoN Conference and provides the opportunity for members to plan activities and to meet at least once a year on a face to face basis. The Executive Committee is represented by medical and paramedical professionals, managers and persons living with spinal cord injury and include:

Dr HS Chhabra

Chief of Spine Services and Medical Director

Indian Spinal Injuries Centre,
New Delhi, India

Contact Email

Dr Nazirah Hasnan

Senior Lecturer and Rehabilitation Physician

University Malaya Medical College,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Contact Email

Dr Fazlul Hoque

Consultant Orthopaedics and Spine Surgery

Square Hospital, Bangladesh

Contact Email

Dr Apichana Kovindha

Dept of Rehabilitation Mediciner

University of Chiang Mai, Thailand

Contact Email

Mr Stephen Muldoon

Head of Overseas Development

Livability, Ireland

Contact Email

Dr Narendra Pinto

Consultant Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgeon

The National Hospital of Sri Lanka

Contact Email

Ms Esha Thapa

Dhungana, Director

Spinal Injury Rehabilitation Centre, Nepal

Contact Email

Dr Paul Koljonen

Resident Specialist (Spine Surgery) & Asst Prof 

Dept of Orthopaedics and Traumatology

University of Hong Kong

Queen Mary Hospital

Contact Email

Dr Ma Eulalia Beredo


Philippines Orthopaedic Centre

Contact Email

Mr Eric Weerts

DAU Technical Referent

Handicap International, Belgium

Contact Email>

Maggie Muldoon

ASCoN Secretary


Contact Email

Dr Capt Dilip Kumar Sinha


Hope Hospital, Patna, India

Contact Email

Prof S Rajasekaran


Dept of Orthopaedic and Spine Surgery, Ganga Hospital, Coimbatore, India

Contact Email

Prof. Dr Khin Myo Hla

Professor / Head

Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Yangon General Hospital University of Medicine

Contact Email

Dr Bouathep Phoumindr

PM&R Specialist

Faculty of Medical Technologies
University of Health Sciences Lao PDR

Contact Email

Dr Luh Wahyuni

Head of Dept of Physical and Rehabilitation


University of Indonesia

Contact Email


Bum-Suk Lee M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Director

Specialist in Rehabilitation Medicine National Rehabilitation Centre
Seoul, Korea

Contact Email

Md. Sohrab Hossain

Associate Professor Physio (BHPI) & Head of Programs

Centre for the Rehabilitation of the Paralysed, Bangladesh

Contact Email

Past Members

Mr Cyril Siriwardane

Mr Cyril Siriwardane


Ms Valerie Taylor - Retired


Centre for the Rehabilitation of the Paralysed, Bangladesh

Contact Email

Prof Than Toe - Retired

Prof. and head of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (Retired)

Yangon General Hospital and University of Medicine, Myanmar

Contact Email

Membership of ASCoN is open to all organisations working in spinal cord injury management in Asia. There is no cost.